Перейти к содержимому



Возрождение / Revival (2014)



Ответов в теме: 62

#1 Inqvizitor

    Пыщь-пыщь, ололо, я водитель НЛО

  • Помощник шерифаПомощники шерифа
  • 6 334 сообщений
  • Пол: м
  • Из: Санкт-Петербург

Отправлено: 16 Август 2014 - 23:49:02

Попалась вот такая инфа (спойлер, опасайтесь):

Скрытый текст

Звучит интригующе, правда? :D
Curse here, curse there.
A curse for he, and she, why care.
Изображение Изображение

#2 Чел

    Ученик

  • Пользователи
  • **
  • 93 сообщений
  • Пол: м
  • Из: Россия

Отправлено: 14 Сентябрь 2014 - 15:11:08

Revival

In a small New England town, in the early 60s, a shadow falls over a small boy playing with his toy soldiers. Jamie Morton looks up to see a striking man, the new minister. Charles Jacobs, along with his beautiful wife, will transform the local church. The men and boys are all a bit in love with Mrs Jacobs; the women and girls - including Jamie's mother and beloved sister - feel the same about Reverend Jacobs. With Jamie, the Reverend shares a deeper bond, based on their fascination with simple experiments in electricity.

Then tragedy strikes the Jacobs family, the preacher curses God, mocking all religious belief, and is banished from the shocked town.

Jamie has demons of his own. In his mid-thirties, he is living a nomadic lifestyle of bar-band rock and roll. Addicted to heroin, stranded, desperate, he sees Jacobs again - a showman on stage, creating dazzling 'portraits in lightning' - and their meeting has profound consequences for both men. Their bond becomes a pact beyond even the Devil's devising, and Jamie discovers that revival has many meanings. Because for every cure there is a price . . .

This rich and disturbing novel spans five decades on its way to the most terrifying conclusion Stephen King has ever written. It's a masterpiece from King, in the great American tradition of Nathaniel Hawthorne and Edgar Allan Poe.
"Не робей перед врагом,
лютейший враг человека - он сам".